OWASSO – Three Owasso High School students have qualified as semifinalists for the National Merit Scholarship Program. Luke Jones, Jillian Cordray and Tyler Owens join around 16,000 other students who received high scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

Semifinalists, according to the National Merit Scholarship Program’s website, are the highest scoring entrants from each of the 50 states. In order to advance as a finalist, Jones, Cordray and Owens must meet high academic standards throughout their high school career. They must also take the SAT and earn scores that reflect their PSAT scores.

If all requirements are met, Jones, Cordray and Owens will know if they’ve obtained Finalists status by February 11, 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here